Search Message
Russian Anthropological Film Festival
6 July 2015
The results of the competition 2015 is announced
20 June 2015
Program of the CAER and RFAF
The full program (films and presentations) is available (on the Russian and English)
22 May 2015
Results of selection 2015
9th RFAF Competition (short-list)

Organizers and Jury Film competition Arctic region TV-program competition Research projects Awards

Festival is conducted by

  • Administration of Yamal-Nenets autonomous region
  • Visual Anthropology Centre of the Moscow State University named after M.V. Lomonosov
  • Russian Visual Anthropology Association
  • Public Company Yamal-inform
  • Ethnographic Bureau

Under support of

  • Department of Culture of the Russian Federation
  • Institute of Ethnology and Anthropology named after N.N. MiklukhoMaklay of the Russian Academy of Science
  • Institute of Human Studies of the Russian Academy of Science
  • Institute of Cultural and Natural Heritage named after D.S. Likhacheva
  • Russian State Humanitarian University

Financial support

  • Administration of YamalNenets autonomous region
  • Fords Fund

Informative support

  • National TV and Radio Association
  • Public TV and Radio Company Yamal-region
  • TV and Radio Company Prometheus, limited company AST
  • Severnie prostori (Northern Space) magazine


  • Savchenko L.E.  -  president of the festival organizing committee, vicegovernor of YamalNenets autonomous region
  • Kukevich Y..  -  assistant president of the festival organizing committee, chief director Public Company Yamalinform
  • Alexandrov K.V.  -  assistant president of the festival organizing committee, candidate of arts criticism, leader of Visual Anthropology Centre of the Moscow State University named after M.V. Lomonosov
  • Spirin A.M.  -  mayor of Salekhard
  • Kolesnik V.G.  -  Chief of Mass-media and Printers Department of Yamal-Nenets autonomous region
  • Khristoforova O.B.  -  organizing committee executive secretary, candidate of Cultural Studies (Russian State Humanitarian University)
  • Guselnikiv L.K.  -  prompt assistant press-secretary of Governor  of Yamal-Nenets autonomous region
  • Tokarchuk N.A.  -  chief director ARSTRC Yamalregion


Oleg Genisaretsky  -  deputy director of the Human Studies of the Russian Academy of Science, doctor of art criticism


Marina Yuzhaninova


  • Andrei Shemyakin  -  president of Jury, candidate of philology, academician of Science Research Institute of Cinematography
  • Sergei Arutyunov  -  doctor of history, Member of Russian Academy of Science
  • Asen Balikci  -  professor of Montreal University, expresident of Visual Anthropology Committee of the International Anthropology Association
  • Elena Novik  -  doctor of philology, academician of Highest Humanitarian Researches Institute of Russian State Humanitarian University
  • Vladimir Magidov  -  doctor of history, holder of the chair of HistoricalArchive Institute in Russian State Humanitarian University
  • Eduard Ioch  -  candidate of art criticism, professor VGIK (Russian State Institute of Cinematography named after S. Gerasimov)
  • Sergei Savushkin  -  producer-general of limited company AST
  • Alexander Deryabin  -  academician of State Archive of Video, Photo and Audio Materials of the Russian Federation
Created by —
Copyright © 2007 Ethnographic Bureau
tel: 8 107(343)3629096, e-mail: 284-954-179